Hoochie Coochie Men

Smokestack Lightnin' Home Page -- The Blues Profile Page

Hoochie Coochie MenThe Hoochie Coochie Men, named after the Willie Dixon song "I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man", are Tim Gaze on lead vocals and guitar, Rob Grosser on drums, Jim Conway on harmonica and Bob Daisley (Rainbow, Ozzy Osbourne, Gary Moore) on bass. Daisley, Gaze and Grosser began writing the material at Rob's studio Disgracelands at the end of 2005, and continued writing, arranging and recording throughout 2006, with Grosser as engineer, Daisley as producer and mixing by Steve Scanlon in Melbourne. Jon Lordís keyboard parts were recorded at Olympic Studios, Barnes, with first-class engineer Darren Schneider from the U.S.The album also features guest vocals from Ian Gillan, Jimmy Barnes and Jeff Duff, and is the second Hoochie Coochie Men album that Jon Lord has featured on.

Click the PLAY button below to start the stream